New Jersey Boat Registration Instructions | DMV.ORG
Title Your Vessel in NJ. BEFORE turning in a title application, make sure your vessel has a valid hull identification number (HIN). If your boat is missing a HIN, head to a New Jersey Marine Services Bureau office location to have it inspected AND assigned a hull identification number, which you will need to fill in on your title application.. Keep in mind, you have 10 business days from the
Actived: Sunday May 31, 2020
California Vehicle Retirement | DMV.ORG
California's Voluntary Accelerated Vehicle RetirementProgram (VAVR)—also known as the car scrap or recycling program—aims to get California junk cars off the highways by providing cash incentives to drivers in order to purchase newer, more fuel-efficient vehicles.. NOTE: The VAVR program is funded on a yearly basis.Once funds run out, residents must wait until the next fiscal year to file
Senior Driver Car Insurance Discounts | DMV.ORG
Senior Driver Car Insurance Discounts . One of the benefits of getting older is that you begin qualifying for senior discounts. Car insurance companies are no different from any other company that offers a financial break to customers who've reached a certain age (generally 50 years old).
Motorcycle Safety Course Insurance Discounts | DMV.ORG
A motorcycle safety course is designed to make you a safer driver. As a safer driver, you lessen your insurance company's risk of having to pay out a claim. For that reason alone, insurance companies often offer discounts (often between 10% and 15%) to riders who complete an approved motorcycle safety course. You can also check with your
Georgia MVD Vehicle Code | DMV.ORG
The Georgia Motor Vehicle Code. The Georgia vehicle code is Title 40 of the state code, established by the Georgia General Assembly. The vehicle code covers the laws governing all aspects of motor vehicles within the state. This code is written for your benefit, and may come in handy one day should you need to know specific laws about selling your car, resolving a lemon, or handling a traffic
Defensive Driving & Driver Training Car Insurance
Defensive Driving Discounts. If you have completed a defensive driving course, you might be eligible for a car insurance discount.Depending on your auto insurance provider, you might even receive a discounted rate on the course itself.
Branded Title Glossary | DMV.ORG
A branded title is an official designation assigned to associate a particular history with a vehicle. The branding system is run by state agencies and was put in place to warn potential owners about damage or other alterations to a vehicle that they might otherwise have been unaware of. Below you'll find a glossary of common terms associated with branded titles.
California Smog Check Exemptions & Requirements | DMV.ORG
Vehicle Transfer and Sales Transferring a Vehicle When you transfer a vehicle title, it doesn't have to undergo a smog check as long as it's 4 years old or less*; however, the new owner will have to pay the $8 smog transfer fee. If the vehicle is more than 4 years old, you must provide a current smog certification UNLESS: You're transferring the vehicle to a:
Nevada Smog Check Exemptions & Requirements | DMV.ORG
DMV Emissions Lab: Las Vegas: (702) 486-4981. Reno: (775) 684-3580. DMV Compliance Enforcement Division: (775) 684-4790. Inspection Exemptions. Nevada exempts several vehicles from smog checks and emissions tests, including: Alternative fuel vehicles (AFVs) for the first 5 model years. New vehicles on their first 2 registrations.
New Mexico Car Inspection Exemptions & Requirements | DMV.ORG
New Mexico requires certain vehicles in the Bernalillo County area to undergo emissions inspections. Keep reading for requirements and exemptions, as well as testing procedures.. New Residents to New Mexico. You must complete the following inspections prior to vehicle registration: An emissions test, if applicable (see Inspection Requirements & Exemptions below).